Home / Teams / Peshawar Zalmi Team Squads 2018
All Teams Squads : Pakistan Super League - PSL 2018
Multan Sultans
Peshawar Zalmi
Karachi Kings
Lahore Qalandars
Quetta Gladiators
Islamabad United
Pakistan Super League - PSL 2018 - Live Streaming - Live Score

Peshawar Zalmi Team Squads 2018

Peshawar Zalmi Team Squads
The defending champion Peshawar Zalmi will continue to be led by Darren Sammy but they will no longer have Shahid Afridi who has skipped over to the Karachi Kings.

Team Has retained 22 players, Daren Sammy will continue to captain, Peshawar Zalmi is defending champion in PSL.

Apart from Sammy, the other players who were retained by the side were fast bowling sensation Hasan Ali, all-rounder Haris Sohail, England seamer Chris Jordan and Mohammad Asghar.

During the Draft, the Zalmis were fortunate enough to be able to pick up all-rounder Dwayne Bravo. Bravo, if fit, has this tendency to run through batting line-ups.

Also joining the squad from the PSL 3 Draft was Bangladesh opener Tamim Iqbal and Pakistan’s Hammad Azam, Saad Nasim and Taimoor Sultan. Among the emerging players are Sameen Gul and Ibtisam Sheikh.

They also picked up four Supplementary players in hard-hitting Windians Andre Fletcher and Evin Lewis, apart from Khalid Usman and Mohammad Arif. These players will join the squad, if needed, and for a few games only.

Peshawar Zalmi’s performance in 2017 edition of the Pakistan Super League has been a terrific one. They went to claim their maiden PSL trophy. The Zalmis finished at the first place in the league table, courtesy of four wins and three draws. Their rivals in the final, Quetta Gladiators, too finished the league stage with a similar tally, but owing to an inferior net run rate, they had to settle for the second place.

Read Also: Pakistan Super League 2018 Schedule

The owner of the Peshawar Zalmi (Javed Afridi) has now acquired the Benoni T20 Global League South Africa team. PSL 3 Peshawar Zalmi team squad is placed below.

Peshawar Zalmi Player List 2018

Pakistani Players

  • Wahab Riaz
  • Mohammad Hafeez
  • Kamran Akmal
  • Mohammad Asghar
  • Haris Sohail
  • Hasan Ali
  • Hammad Azam
  • Saad Nasim
  • Taimoor Sultan
  • Sameen Gul

International Players

  • Darren Sammy (Captain)
  • Shakib Al Hasan
  • Chris Jordan
  • Jian Li (Chinese)
  • Yuffie Zhang (Chinese)
  • Dwayne Bravo
  • Tamim Iqbal

Supplementary Pakistan Players

  • Khalid Usman
  • Muhammad Arif

Supplementary Foreign Players

  • Andre Fletcher
  • Evin Lewis

About Admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *