Home / Teams / Lahore Qalandars Team Squads 2018
All Teams Squads : Pakistan Super League - PSL 2018
Multan Sultans
Peshawar Zalmi
Karachi Kings
Lahore Qalandars
Quetta Gladiators
Islamabad United
Pakistan Super League - PSL 2018 - Live Streaming - Live Score

Lahore Qalandars Team Squads 2018

Lahore Qalandars Team Squads
Lahore Qalandars has been announced Team Squads for Pakistan Super League 2018. Complete List of all category Player of Lahore Qalandars viewed on this page.

Brendum McCallum is the caption of Lahore Qalandars like first and second session. they brought in Chris Lynn for the third season, an Aussie batsman. If Lynn remains fit, no bowling will be strong enough to stop the Baz-Lynn duo.

Also retained from the previous season are the likes of Sunil Narine and Yasir Shah, while Mustafizur Rahman will look to bring back his bowling form too.

Others who have held their placed from season 2 are legendary Pakistani batsman Umar Akmal, recent Champions Trophy hero Fakhar Zaman, Cameron Delport, Aamer Yamin and Bilawal Bhatti.

Joining these players in the squad after the PSL Draft are the likes of Bilal Asif, Raza Hasan, Sohail Akhtar, Shaheen Shah Afridi and Ghulam Mudassar.

There will also be three Supplementary players who could feature for the side this season in case they are needed in the form of Angelo Mathews, Mitchell McClenaghan and Gulraiz Sadaf.

The Qalandars have also roped in former Pakistan fast bowler Shoaib Akhtar as a mentor. He will work with the Lahore fast bowlers along side another former Pakistani fast bowler, Aaquib Javed. Aaquib is the franchise director. Former Pakistani legendary cricketer Inzamam-ul-Haq, who has now taken over the role of the Pakistan selector, will join the Lahore Qalandars as an advisor.

Former South Africa international coach Paddy Upton has been put in charge by the owners of this franchise. Upton is a reputed coach with plenty of experience at the biggest stage and his presence in the dressing room is likely to have a very positive impact on the players.

Read Also: Pakistan Super League 2018 Schedule

The Lahore franchise were bought by the Qatar Oil Group for a princely sum of $2.4 million (USD). They have been able to pool some of the best talents from within Pakistan as well as world cricket as the world gets ready for the 3rd season of the Pakistan Super League. The owner of the Lahore franchise (Fawad Rana) has now acquired the Durban T20 Global League South Africa team. Lahore Qalandar squad 2018 players list is placed below.

Lahore Qalandars Players List

Pakistani Players

  • Umar Akmal
  • Sohail Khan
  • Bilawal Bhatti
  • Aamer Yamin
  • Yasir Shah
  • Fakhar Zaman
  • Bilal Asif
  • Raza Hasan
  • Sohail Akhtar
  • Shaheen Shah Afridi
  • Ghulam Mudassar

International Players

  • Brendon McCullum (Captain)
  • Sunil Narine
  • Cameron Delport
  • James Franklin
  • Chris Lynn
  • Mustafizur Rehman

Supplementary Pakistan Players

  • Gulraiz Sadaf

Supplementary Foreign Players

  • Angelo Mathews
  • Mitchell McClenaghan

About Admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *