Home / PSL Teams / Islamabad United Team Squads for PSL 2016
All Teams Squads : Pakistan Super League - PSL 2018
Multan Sultans
Peshawar Zalmi
Karachi Kings
Lahore Qalandars
Quetta Gladiators
Islamabad United
Pakistan Super League - PSL 2018 - Live Streaming - Live Score

Islamabad United Team Squads for PSL 2016

Islamabad United TeamIslamabad United Team Squad 2016 has been finalized for the inaugural season of Pakistan Super League. The squad of Islamabad United includes a total of 20 players (5 foreign and 15 local players). Wasim Akram is the director and bowling coach while Dean Jones has been hired as the head coach.

Islamabad United 20-Member Squad

List of Pakistani players:

  • Misbah ul Haq (Captain)
  • Mohammad Irfan
  • Sharjeel Khan
  • Khalid Latif
  • Mohammad Sami
  • Babar Azam
  • Imran Khalid
  • Kamran Ghulam
  • Umar Amin
  • Rumman Raees
  • Amad Butt
  • Ashar Zaidi
  • Saeed Ajmal
  • Hussain Talat
  • Umar Siddiq

Foreign players list:

  • Shane Watson (News as on Feb 13th – Injured Shane Watson out of PSL)
  • Andre Russell
  • Samuel Badree
  • Brad Haddin
  • Sam Billings

Management and Coaching Staff

Wasim Akram (Director/Bowling Coach)
Dean Jones (AUS) (Head Coach)
Tauseef Ahmed (Assistant Coach)

Islamabad United Matches Schedule:

Dates Islamabad United Fixtures Venues
Thu Feb 4 1st T20 Islamabad vs Quetta Dubai
Fri Feb 5 3rd T20 Peshawar vs Islamabad Dubai
Sun Feb 7 6th T20 Islamabad vs Karachi Dubai
Wed Feb 10 9th T20 Islamabad vs Lahore Sharjah
Thu Feb 11 11th T20 Islamabad vs Quetta Sharjah
Fri Feb 12 13th T20 Peshawar vs Islamabad Sharjah
Sun Feb 14 16th T20 Islamabad vs Karachi Sharjah
Wed Feb 17 20th T20 Islamabad vs Lahore Dubai

About Admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *