Home / News / HBL PSL’s glittering opening ceremony sets pulses racing
All Teams Squads : Pakistan Super League - PSL 2018
Multan Sultans
Peshawar Zalmi
Karachi Kings
Lahore Qalandars
Quetta Gladiators
Islamabad United
Pakistan Super League - PSL 2018 - Live Streaming - Live Score

HBL PSL’s glittering opening ceremony sets pulses racing

The HBL Pakistan Super League (PSL) 2017 is off to a roaring start as a dazzling opening ceremony enthralls a packed Dubai International Cricket Stadium.

The chief guest on the occasion was His Excellency Shiekh Nahyan Bin Mubarak Al Nahyan who heads the UAE Ministry of Culture, Youth and Social Development.

His Excellency spoke about the deep bond between Pakistan and UAE that is further strengthened by the sport of cricket, he wished the tournament participants success as they take the field for the tournament.

Chairman PCB Shaharyar Khan and Chairman PSL Najam Sethi also spoke on the occasion and made a commitment of playing the tournament final in Lahore while hoping for another action packed edition of the PSL.

The HBL PSL opening ceremony saw eye catching performances by international super stars Shaggy, Ali Zafar and Shehzad Roy.

The cultural act included a 3D projection for the first time ever in a Pakistani show.

The ceremony also featured Flying Drummers, cultural performances from all the four provinces and Islamabad.

The five teams marched on the field while the captain signed a bat which had the official PSL oath written on it.

The tournament gets underway with an opening clash between Islamabad United who are the defending champions and Peshawar Zalmi to night.

About Shakeel Gulzar

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *